

### **DAV Public School** Pokhariput, Bhubaneswar



#### Invites you to the

## DAV LITERATURE CONCLAVE

#### on 7 SEPTEMBER 2022

in

Kalam Auditorium DAV Public School, Pokhariput

Time: 11.00 AM Onwards

# Principal's Message

In the current times, the institutional structure across different job avenues requires a solid command over languages. As languages are the voices of our thoughts, we tend to be more efficacious if we are effective in communication. DAV Literature Conclave is an endeavor that aims to be a touchstone in the vision of making our students competent in English and other languages.

DAV Public School Pokhariput Literature Conclave is a branch in the magnificent vision of the collaborative effort between DAV Centre of Academic Excellence & DAV United. This one-day event will see eminent guests from the field of art, academic, entertainment and literature.

I, on behalf of my entire staff, welcome you to experience the intellectual rigor of the Literary Conclave. I am assured that the diverse take aways from this conclave will empower us to resuscitate our interest in Literature and galvanize an inkling of languages in all of us.

Dr. Sujata Sahu

### AGENDA

- 11.00 AM: Arrival of the Guests
- 11.05 AM: Lighting of Lamp
- 11.10 AM: DAV Gaan
- 11.15 AM: Welcome Address by Principal
- 11.20 AM: Declaration of Conclave Open by Dr. Nisha Peshin
- 11.25 AM: Address by Chairman Dr. Arun Kumar Rath
- 11.30 AM: Interactive Story Telling Session (Target Audience: Grade VI, VII, VIII)
- 12.10 PM: Expressions in Silences
- 12.20 PM: Tea Break
- 01.00 PM: Panel Discussion on 'Understanding Self through Literature' (Target Audience: Grade XI & XII)
- 01.55 PM: Renditions of Symphonies
- 2.00 PM: Lunch Break
- 02.30 PM: Panel Discussion on 'Careers in Literature' (Target Audience: Grade IX & X)
- 03.15 PM: Book Launch Event
- 03.55 PM: Vote of Thanks
- 04.00 PM: Dispersal





Dr. Nisha Peshin Director, PS-II & Academics, DAV CMC and Dean, DAV United Foundation



Dr. K.C Satapathy Regional Director DAV Institutions, Odisha



Dr. Arun Kumar Rath Chairman, SMC (Former Union Secretary, Ministry of HRD)



# OUR **GUESTS OUR** PRIDE



Dr. Asima Ranjan Parhi



Dr. Gopa Ranjan Mishra



Mr. Krishna Mohan Tata



Mr. Soumya Darshan Jena



Dr. Jatindra Kumar Nayak



Ms. Rhiti Chatterjee Bose



Ms. Prachitara Mishra



Dr. Krishnaprada Dash



Mr. Roshan Bisoi



Mr. Dipak Dash



# OUR AUTHORS OUR INSPIRATION



Mr. Mayukh Mishra



Mr. Soumya Darshan Jena



Ms. Pratikshya Rath



Ms. Archana Tiwari



Ms. Sherry Mishra



Ms. Vaishnoobi Ray





## **DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL** POKHARIPUT, BHUBANESWAR, ODISHA-751020

