

SCHOOL SENATE ELECTIONS 2021

Date: 8 May 2021 Time: 9 a.m.- 11 a.m.

Refer to the rulebook for detailed information

OUR VOTE IS YOUR VOICE

KB DAV-7 Electoral Literacy Club conducts On-line School Senate Elections 2021

The Electoral Literacy Club of the K.B DAV Senior Secondary Public School conducted Online Senate elections for the post of Captains and Vice Captains for the Four School Houses today. The Club received an exuberant response from the students of Class IX, X, XII as 75% of the voters came forward to make Online Senate Election Campaign a success!

The School children have proved that they are conscientious voters and went through a twoday process, where the nominated candidates first canvassed online through recorded Video-Links shared on the school website, to woo the voter from Class IX, X and XII. This was followed by a Google Ballot paper containing the names of the candidates in the fry. Finally, the home turned into a Polling Booth on 8 May 2021, during the polling hours of 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

The students from four Houses namely Jasmine, Rose. Lotus and Tulip contested for the position of House Captain and Vice-Captain.

The future of these contestants is in the hands of 554 Electorate, out of which 414 utilized their Right to Vote and cast their votes on-line in favour of their favourite candidate. The Electoral Process observed 74.7% voting. Overall, it was a great learning and enriching experience for one and all.

The Mandate of this experiential learning, through the School Senate Elections, is now awaited.

Mrs. Pooja Prakash Principal



Akansh Jakhar HEAD BOY

•



Suhani HEAD GIRL



Aditya Chauhan SPORTS CAPTAIN

CORE SENATE



Pavit Virk CAPTAIN



Aastha Chaudhary CAPTAIN



Arav Punj VICE-CAPTAIN



Ropashee VICE-CAPTAIN

Manvi Goel PREFECT

TULIP HOUSE



Ankush Sharma CAPTAIN



Vighnesh Kumar VICE-CAPTAIN



Jaanvi Chopra CAPTAIN



Aarushi Sharma VICE-CAPTAIN

Guru Dhawan PREFECT



JASMINE HOUSE



Devaansh CAPTAIN



Arindam Saini VICE-CAPTAIN



Manushree Dogra

CAPTAIN



Nidhi VICE-CAPTAIN

Aditya Gupta PREFECT

ROSE HOUSE



Hitesh Matharu CAPTAIN



Aaryan Sharma VICE-CAPTAIN



Alvebite Cove

Akshita Garg CAPTAIN



Vrinda VICE-CAPTAIN

Rohil Gupta PREFECT

