

## **D.A.V. PUBLIC SCHOOL, NEW PANVEL**

Plot No. 267, 268, Sector-10, New Panvel, Navi Mumbai-410206 (Maharashtra). Phone 022-27451793, 27468211, 27482276 Email- info@davnewpanvel.com, www.davnewpanvel.com

## MINUTES OF THE FIRST PTA MEETING

Date: 27<sup>th</sup> November 2021 Time: 12:00 noon Venue: 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Conference Room

Members Present: PTA Executive Committee Members PTA Representatives Section Supervisory Heads Teacher Representatives

- Mrs. Smita Mandlik, Supervisory Head, Pre-Primary briefed the Principal & Chairperson Mr. Chaitanya C Reddy about the PTA Executive Committee Members along with the Introduction of the Principal and new Chairperson in the PTA Executive Committee followed by a brief introduction of PTA members.
- The Principal and Chairperson Mr. Chaitanya Chilamkuri greeted and welcomed the PTA Executive Members with a briefing about his work and experience in the educational field.
- The Chairperson asked the parents to share their views on the current status of online classes and its efficiency. Parents conveyed that they were happy with the teachers' dissemination of the teaching learning process but deferred with the efficiency of learning by the students.
- The Chairperson added that Financial Literacy, Resource Management and Entrepreneurship skills with hands on experience project could help the students to achieve 360-degree portfolio and PTA members supported the same. Mrs. Tiwari appreciated the new subject Artificial Intelligence that has been introduced in the school.
- The chairperson stressed on collaboration of parents and teachers to sustain the quality of education and emphasized on social constructivism and connectivity. He further added that the governing bodies (teachers) need to hand over the baton to the next generation that are verifiable, scalable and measurable.
- The Chairperson updated them with the COVID SOPs that have been furnished for the reopening of the school and acquainted the parents about the time-taking process of vaccination before reopening of the school for the lower classes.

- The Principal and Chairperson briefed the parents about why the Annual Pedagogical Plan plays an important role in developing the 21<sup>st</sup> century skills in students. He also expressed his joy that DAV, New Panvel is the first school to plan such a plan which has been forwarded to the CoE, Pune.
- The Principal and Chairperson Mr. Chaitanya Chilamkuri directed the parents through an elaborative presentation on the implementation of NEP 2020 with deployment of Annual Pedagogical Plan for 2022-23 and required additions to learning infrastructure.
- The Chairperson after the presentation opened the forum for parents to add on their valuable suggestions. Mr. Pradeep Tandel expressed his appreciation on the Pedagogical plan presented and wanted to know from which classes will it be implemented. The Chairperson stated that the efficacy of the plan will be implemented right from Nursery.
- The Chairperson further put forth the Proposal for recruitment of new teachers as per the norms and guidelines of CBSE and shared the fee outstanding status and the support school extended to the communities in reversal of the fee hiked as approved by earlier PTA meet dated 21<sup>st</sup> November 2020.
- The Chairperson then led the discussion towards the regularization of the fee structure and proposed for the implementation of 15% rise in fees in the Academic Year 2022-2023 which was rolled back in the Academic year 2020-2021 due to pandemic and hence the PTA unanimously approved the proposed fee hike of 15% be implemented with effect from academic year 2022-2023.
- The meeting concluded with the vote of thanks.

Mr. Chaitanya Chilamkuri Principal/ Chairperson

Mr. Pradip Tandel Vice Chairperson

Mrs. Pratibha Shetty Secretary

Dr. Tulasiram Sudarsanam Joint Secretary

Mrs. Puja Vidhate Joint Secretary

Sr. No.	Class	Parent Representative	Signature	Sr. No.	Teacher Representative	Signature
1.	Nursery	Ms. Puja Vidhate		1.	Mrs. Deepti Shetty	DShetty
2.	Jr. K. G.	Mr. Pradip Tandel	Bam	2.	Mrs. Sonali Pokle	Sonali
3.	Sr. K. G.	Ms. Sheetal Sawlekar		3.	Mrs. Manjit Kaur	MILE
4.	Std. I	Dr. Tulsiram Sudarsanam	Tuba:	4.	Mrs. Anuja Karnekar	faculto
5.	Std. II	Ms. Shiji Abhilash	A.	5.	Mrs. Ruchita Desai	PBari
6.	Std. III	Ms. Meghana Zare	1.	6.	Mrs. Archana Tandlikar	AT
7	Std. IV	Mr. Nayan Langi	buy	7.	Mrs. Sheeja Vincent	Sharja
8.	Std. V	Mr. Dharmesh Dhanesha		8.	Mrs. Lalita Sharma	
9.	Std. VI	Mr. Manoj Gawand		9.	Mrs. Sindhu Sivdas	Southurs
10.	Std. VII	Ms. Rekha Srivastav	petron.	10.	Mrs. Purnima Srivastava	Prening
11.	Std. VIII	Mr. Bidyadhar Das		11.	Mrs. Vidya Chauhan	Wishy chame
10	Std. IX	Mr. M. Durga Rao	Nomt	12.	Mrs. Preetha Sashidharan	
13.	Std. X	Ms. Anjani Kamble	A-Komble	13.	Mrs. Trupti Shidhaye	muphi
14.	Std. XI	Ms. Mira Sunamani Jena	howene	14.	Mr. Omprakash Yadav	yor-
15.	Std. XII	Ms. Usha Tiwari	18hz	15.	Mrs. Jayasree P.	Bre