

KB DAV-7 Electoral Literacy Club conducts School Senate Elections 2023

The Electoral Literacy Club of the K.B DAV Senior Secondary Public School conducted Senate elections for the post of Captains and Vice Captains for the Four School Houses today. The Club received an exuberant response from the students of Classes VII-XII as 53% of the voters came forward to make Senate Election Campaign a success!

The School children have proved that they are conscientious voters and went through a two- day process, where the nominated candidates first canvassed, to woo the voter from Classes VII-XII. This was followed by a Google Ballot paper containing the names of the candidates. Finally, the home turned into a Polling Booth on 1st May 2023, during the polling hours of 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.

The students from four Houses namely Jasmine, Rose. Lotus and Tulip contested for the position of House Captain and Vice-Captain.

The future of these contestants is in the hands of 1105 Electorate, out of which 590 utilized their Right to Vote and cast their votes in favour of their favourite candidate. The Electoral Process observed 53% voting. Overall, it was a great learning and enriching experience for one and all.

The Mandate of this experiential learning, through the School Senate Elections, is now awaited.

Mrs. Pooja Prakash Principal



SATYAM PARHI HEAD BOY



ROOPASHEE HEAD GIRL



VIVEK KUMAR SPORTS CAPTAIN



SHOURYA SINGLA SPORTS VICE-CAPTAIN









SAGAR SINGH VICE-CAPTAIN



ANUSHKA MANCHANDA PREFECT



HANSIKA PREFECT

•



RIYA MOUDGIL CAPTAIN



RAKSHITA VICE-CAPTAIN



ADITYA SHARMA PREFECT



Mili PREFECT









JASKARAN SINGH **VICE-CAPTAIN**



VYOM PREFECT



NAMAN PUROHIT PREFECT



ANANYA DUBEY

CAPTAIN





SIYA SACHDEVA **VICE-CAPTAIN**



SAKSHAM BHOGRA PREFECT



ARUSHI BHATT PREFECT







ANIKET SHARMA VICE-CAPTAIN



TANISHKA BANSAL PREFECT



PRANAV BHATT PREFECT

•



SPARYA CHAUHAN CAPTAIN



MAANYA VICE-CAPTAIN







ARADHYA PREFECT

ROSE HOUSE







ANUKRIT SOOD VICE-CAPTAIN



MANNAT CHANDAN PREFECT



ANSH DOLIA PREFECT



MEHAL BANSAL CAPTAIN



PRACHI YADAV VICE-CAPTAIN



ARADHYA SHARMA PREFECT



YUKTI PRASHAR PREFECT

LOTUS HOUSE